Lexus IS

Lexus IS is a Japanese compact executive car produced since 1998 by the Lexus Division of Toyota Motor Corporation. In Japan, cars were also produced under the brand name Toyota Altezza. Since 2013, the 3rd generation IS has been released, and since 2016 – its updated version. The two capital letters in the brand name are short for Intelligent sport. The car was assembled in Japan in body modifications of a sedan, station wagon, convertible and hatchback.

Engine Toyota 8AR-FTS

The 2.0-liter Toyota 8AR-FTS engine has been produced since 2014 at the company’s Japanese plant. This engine can operate on both the Otto and Atkinson cycles, is equipped with a combined ESTEC D-4ST fuel injection system, Twin Scroll turbocharging and VVT-iW phase shifters.

Engine Toyota 2AR-FSE

The 2.5-liter Toyota 2AR-FSE engine has been produced since 2012 in Japan and the USA and is installed on hybrid versions of popular rear-wheel drive sedans. The unit operates on the Atkinson cycle and is equipped with a combined injection system D4-S: a combination of direct and distributed.

Engine Toyota 1G

Toyota G series engines are 6-cylinder inline engines. The engines of this series were produced from 1979 to 2006. All engines have the same displacement of 2 liters (1988 cc). The drive of the gas distribution system of all engines of the series was carried out using a timing belt.

Engine Toyota 4GR-FSE

The 2.5-liter V6 Toyota 4GR-FSE engine was produced at the Japanese plant from 2003 to 2020 and was installed in many models with rear- and all-wheel drive, such as the Crown and Mark X. However, this power unit is best known for the Lexus IS250 sedans, and also GS250.

Engine Toyota 3GR-FE

The 3.0-liter V6 Toyota 3GR-FE engine was produced at the Chinese plant from 2003 to 2017 and was installed on local versions of the popular Crown and Reiz models, as well as the Lexus IS300 and GS300. This power unit was actively offered in the countries of Southeast Asia and the Middle East.

Engine Toyota 2GR-FSE

The Toyota 2GR-FSE 3.5-liter V6 engine was assembled at the concern’s factories from 2004 to 2020 and was installed on such rear or all-wheel drive models as the Crown, Mark X, as well as the Lexus IS and GS. This power unit is distinguished by the presence of a combined fuel injection system D-4S.

Engine Toyota 2GR-FKS

The 3.5-liter V6 Toyota 2GR-FKS engine has been produced by the Japanese concern since 2015 and is installed on such models as Camry, Sienna and Highlander, as well as Lexus RX350, ES350 and IS350. This engine features D-4S combined fuel injection and Atkinson cycle operation.

Engine Toyota 2JZ-GE

Toyota’s 3.0-liter 2JZ-GE engine was assembled at the Tahara Plant in Japan from 1991 to 2007 and fitted to the company’s popular rear wheel drive models such as the Aristo, Crown and Mark II. There are two modifications of this motor: a 1991 stock model and a 1997 version with VVT-i.

Engine Toyota 2UR-GSE

The 5.0-liter Toyota 2UR-GSE engine was introduced in 2007 as a unit for sports Lexus models. This motor is interesting with special Yamaha cylinder heads, titanium valves and a combined fuel injection system: a combination of direct D4-S and distributed MPI.

Engine Toyota 2AD-FTV

The 2.2-liter Toyota 2AD-FTV or 2.2 D4D diesel engine was produced from 2005 to 2018 and was installed on such popular models in the European market as Avensis, Verso, RAV4. The unit was updated during the transition to Euro 5 and received piezo nozzles instead of electromagnetic ones.

Engine Toyota 2AD-FHV

The 2.2-liter diesel engine Toyota 2AD-FHV or 2.2 D-CAT was assembled from 2005 to 2015 and was installed on European versions of such well-known models of the company as Avensis, Auris, RAV4. The unit was distinguished by the presence of a sophisticated exhaust cleaning system Diesel Clean Advanced Technology.

Scroll to Top