Subaru XV

The Subaru XV is a Japanese compact crossover vehicle owned by the Subaru brand and produced since 2011. As conceived by the developers, the model combines high functional qualities, comfort and style. The car is equipped with three types of engine, including diesel. In the domestic market, only gasoline equipment is known. According to Euro NCAP tests, the XV received the highest 5-star safety rating.

Engine Subaru EE20

The 2.0-liter Subaru EE20Z diesel engine (or EE20 for short) has been assembled at the concern’s factories since 2008 and is installed on the European versions of many of the company’s models, primarily the Forester and Outback. This motor exists in three modifications for environmentally friendly EURO 4, 5 or 6 standards, respectively.

Engine Subaru FB20

The FB20 engine has an AVCS variable valve timing system on the intake and outlet camshafts. The timing chain uses a maintenance-free chain. The engine is characterized by the installation of a plastic intake manifold with TGV flaps at the intake to improve environmental performance.

Engine Subaru FB16

The 1.6-liter Subaru FB16B gasoline engine has been produced at the Japanese plant since 2011 and is installed on such popular company models as the Impreza and the crossover XV based on it. This power unit is the smallest and least powerful in its family of motors.

Scroll to Top